My creation #1 – Offering to GOD

offering...

While going through my old creations, I came across this one that I sketched 12 years ago. Those were the days when I used to sit and sketch day long. But now-a-days busy schedule does not allow me to do the same. I do not even remember when I last picked up a pencil for shading…

Here, the woman is offering flowers to the GOD. She belongs to the Indian Epic era. Well, the position of women in the Epic and Vedic Era is very hard to explain. Women played an important role but they were also subjected to restrictions. In some ways it appears that their situation deteriorated severely and on the other hand it also seems that this was the period in the history of the religion that women have gained the most power. But one thing is obvious, that these ages saw the most glorious days for women in the Hindu religion.

4 thoughts on “My creation #1 – Offering to GOD

Leave a Reply

