It’s pretty hard to believe that we are in the last few days of 2011. And as always, everybody is sighing and saying,” God! Can’t believe how fast this year has flown by…” Well, it’s been a comme si comme ca year. Last year’s New Year party was not so fun-filled due to some reasons and I don’t want to spoil this New Year’s party. I thought of seeking out some retired and old-world spot, far from the madding crowd, and dream away sunny week among its drowsy lanes – hidden away by the fairies, out of reach of the noisy world… 🙂

But I shall leave the past and come to the present.

Few weeks back we planned to visit Daman and Diu. Then thought why not celebrate the New Year eve there. I dialed to my friends in Mumbai and asked them to join us.  So, today evening I’m leaving for Mumbai and tomorrow morning we’ll catch train to Daman.

My post will be short today. I have to do packing also. I rather take pride myself on my packing. Packing is one of those many things that I feel I know more than any other person living. Ooops… ehehe.. 😉 😛  Actually, I like packing and re-packing. Hope we have loads of fun in Daman.

Work hard but party harder. Drink but don’t binge! Enjoy to the fullest. I wish you all a very bright and prosperous year ahead.

 

And why not indulge in doing something great as another year comes to a close? 😛 😉

