I stepped out of the coach with a frowned face. I felt totally blank. My father called on mobile and asked, “Dear, reached home?”  , for which I told him the incident. At first he scolded but then politely told me not to worry and take the ticket. Then I told Nilesh also. He had mixed emotions. He laughed as I reached to a wrong place and was also sorry as he only showed me that train.

The station was obviously crowded but it seemed double than the usual, may be cause of the tension. 😦 I stood in a queue for the ticket. After a while, I came to know that many trains were cancelled or running late due to some mishaps in Varanasi and Moradabad. That’s why the crowd was double.  And that arouse my tension. Still I stood with a hope of getting a ticket. Suddenly, one lady asked me about the form that has to be filled for the ticket. Then, I realized… Oh, I have to fill the form also! 😐

These online booking and payment has made life EASIER but people CARELESS. I searched for the form then and succeeded in taking that. It was almost 1 o’clock and the next train was at 2:00PM. As I reached near the ticket window, the officer said due to the unavailability of trains, all the trains to Lucknow are being filled. He suggested me to go the day after. For some time I thought I should stay with my friends in Delhi and then move the next day. When I enquired, I got to know that they left for their homes a day before. The DEVIL LUCK was with me sitting on my head!! My cousins also stayed in Delhi but then no longer I desired to stay back. I only wanted to go to my home!  I saw a man selling tickets in BLACK and it took no time for me to buy the tickets for 3:30PM train but till KANPUR. Yes, dear friends! The seat was available till Kanpur only and I did not want to take another risk by waiting for the next train.

I had lunch and waited for an hour. And in that hour I met a school classmate whom I was not able to recognize but he remembered me. He too was going Lucknow. Since morning that was the moment I felt a bit happy as I was not going to travel the rest of the journey alone. The train arrived and I met my friend Shilpa who arrived Delhi from Kolkata  5 minutes earlier. I eagerly wanted to meet her but never in such a situation. I was able to talk to her for 10 minutes and the train showed a green signal.

The train was going BIHAR and that was a festive time. So, you can imagine there was not even a foot space to stand. All were trying to crowd through the train door. Anyhow with the help of Niraj (my childhood classmate), I was able to reach my seat. I still fancy if he had not been there, it would have been difficult for me to enter the coach. I spent 600/- for that sleeper seat which seemed no more than a general dabba. 5 passengers were sitting on my seat including me, 4 were hanging their legs above the seat and 4 were standing in front. My condition was pathetic. I saw that situation for the first time. Don’t get surprised. Many of you must have travelled like that and those who have not must travel at least once. 😉  I also captured a video of that scene and liked it. 8)

I arrived. 🙂

But I arrived Kanpur not Lucknow. That man also came who had reservation for that seat till Lucknow. More people entered the coach and mind it no one did exit, surrounding turned hotter, I did not have ticket, and my body was aching badly… On seeing all these conditions, I moved out at Kanpur station.

Took the bus and reached Lucknow finally…

No sooner I entered home than the tired me turned into an energetic me on seeing my family and narrated the whole story to them.

So, instead of arriving at 12 NOON, I arrived at 12 NIGHT… We slept laughing on this incident.

P.S. – It was an adventurous experience for me. From PUNE to LUCKNOW via Mumbai, Agra, Delhi and Kanpur that too in breaks! 😛 😉

P.S. – Later my mother told me that once she also reached some other place but it was not as adventurous as mine… LOLzzzz 🙂 😀

