After listening to the reply, I went into shock as it appeared out of the blue. Earlier I dint know if I would go home and now the question was how I would go home! Some of my friends came up with different suggestions out of which I got to know that Nilesh was going Agra on the same day via Mumbai.

Now the plan was as follows-

As Nilesh’s seat was confirmed, I would book a ticket in the same train.

After celebrating Aryan’s birthday, I would leave for Agra the same day i.e. neither a stay in Mumbai nor meeting with friends in Delhi. 😦 I would reach Agra on the evening of 13th March and then leave for Lucknow the next morning.

Thinking that this plan won’t have any further changes, I completed my packing.

I reached Mumbai and met Aryan. Enjoyed the whole day but at the last he was angry with me as I was leaving the night party and according to the previous plan I had to stay there. But there was no other option left with me. I had to leave. He came to the station to see me off and I went with Nilesh. Finally on 13th evening, reached Agra, roamed in the markets of Agra, enjoyed the yummy chat and stayed at Nilesh’s home. On meeting his parents, I was missing mine badly. 😦 😦  But it was really nice meeting them. So, instead of Delhi I enjoyed Agra!! 🙂 🙂

Next morning Nilesh accompanied me to the station and I caught the intercity train which was supposed to reach Lucknow by 11:30 AM. Nilesh showed the train and for the first time I noticed that the Indian Rail was departing 10 minutes prior to its scheduled time. Biding adieu to Nilesh I left. T.T. came and checked the ticket with a smile. The coach was full of old age people and I enjoyed listening to the elderly talks along with the morning rays that entered through the window. I did not realize when I slept while watching the snoring lady in front of me! 😛 😉

After sometime I heard people shouting and soon the coach filled with the crowd consisting of Haryana people. Revising my not-so-strong geography knowledge, I thought as through which route the train was chugging. I confirmed an old lady if the train was actually moving to Lucknow. She nodded a doubtful YES!! I was travelling from Agra for the first time but I dint pay any heed towards it and went for a nap.

Train stopped and I opened my eyes with a smile in the same manner as Sri Sri Ravi Shankar does but did not find even a hint of happiness. The reason behind it was that the board on the platform displayed the station name as “HAZRAT NIZAMUDDIN”. I still thought if it is the same one in Delhi or the other one. I rubbed my eyes and pinched myself to confirm if I was dreaming. But as it was already 11:00AM, I went sure that that train then won’t reach Lucknow in the next half an hour FOR ME!!

Yeah, “I SAT IN A WRONG TRAIN”……   @ # $ % aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa & * @ #

I reached NEW DELHI instead of LUCKNOW. Yes, I wanted to visit Delhi in the previous plan but never like this.

Now the question changed from HOW to WHEN I would reach home!! Check out the next part for further story…

P.S. – When you want something, the entire universe conspires in helping you to achieve it… As anyhow I left for the home. 🙂

P.S. – Never rely on Indian railway for punctuality. Check before you sit in a train; don’t believe anyone other than yourself. 😛  Not even a T.T.

