During childhood we make many friends and that too as quickly as possible but as we grow up we forget those friends and only a few stay with us… and with those we are in contact via phone, sms, e-mails etc , so forgetting them becomes next to impossible. Then meeting them after a week or months is very exciting. Orkut is also one such medium which helps us to be in touch with our close ones and also in finding our old as well as new friends. I also own an account in orkut.

One day, a boy sent me a friend request with a message which read like dis, “Hi, Anshul. Have you ever studied in Norex School? I’m Rohan, ur classmate of class LKG.”  Since I changed my school after class 1st, so remembered only a few names(sonal, puja, sneha, raman, rohan…).  And I was elated reading his message ‘coz d name was one of those I remembered – Rohan yeah “Rohan Mishra”. After 15 years, can you imagine.. meeting a classmate.. was really unbelievable! I knew nothing about him except his name. Later, we did chatting and exchanged our mobile no.s.. ‘coz of which I was berated by my room-mates as they warnd me before only for not giving the number to any unknown…  after all he was a stranger to me. We just sent messages and never did a call.

After few months, my winter vacations started and he asked me to meet. I was in dilemma whether to meet him or not… would it be right to meet someone about whom I did not know much and whom I cannot recognize at all??  I gave him an excuse for the first time but he asked again and at that moment he was nearby only. So, asked him to meet…. He recognized me but I was not able to … then hie, hello, how are you? talked for a while then quiet for another while… I was feeling odd, did not know how to react, what to say… After few minutes , he suggested to go somewhere else where we could sit and talk. And I was thinking,”Gawd… what more we’ll talk about?”  Well, we spent time in mall talking and knowing more about each other. It was actually really really nice meeting him. “ How rare and wonderful is that flash of a moment when we realize we have discovered a FRIEND.

And that’s what it was… We met again during summer vacations and it did not seem as if we met few months ago. Now, we have become good friends sharing our day- to- day experiences with no more formalities.

In a nutshell, I would just say that meeting a classmate after 15 years and then becoming friends was really an ecstasy otherwise who knew how that 15 years old classmate would be like…? Ehehe… 🙂 😉

Hope our frndship is perpetual.

