Yeah dis can b done. And I’ll also do dt… I kept telling maself as I planned 2 do different activities durin d summr vactn. Wen I cam 2 knw dat my parents n my bro wre leavin 4 d village n dt too for 15 dyz, I dint felt bereft bt ws xcited. And it tuk no tym 4 me 2 build castles in d air. I told my frndz too, aftr all dey gonna b d part of dose 15 dyz…

It ws 2nd june wen my parents wre leavin hme. 15 dyz – no scolding bt music; no restrictns bt freedom; no early mrng bt late nits… wow… I ws in 7th heaven… It ws hard 2 believe dt hw can I b so lucky!! And I ws not. I saw my maid going along wid dem… N dt gal ws also leavin 4 her hme …& BANG.. $ BOOM ..#..BLAST – – dis ws d background music I heard n bade dem adieu. I cud see my plans being shattered n d one n only reason ws THE HOUSEHOLD WORK wic ws 4m den on my “nt so strong” shoulders…

As u all hv seen dt d lady luck ws nt wid me …so.. I ws informed dt mausi n didi wre gonna arrive d nxt dy! I ws xcited 2 meet dem n at d same tym thinkin of d wrk sadden me. I ws missing d maid. Aftr few dyz, no sooner hd Di left than my senior, Priyanka ma’am arrived hme 4 takin an xam in lko for 3 dyz. Yeah, my batchmates, Shipra n Ved also came. My friend Kajol helpd me a lot in preparing lunch 4 dem. Shez really a darling!! V all went out n hd a jolly tym. Hence my plans of njyin dint spoil much. Bt doin dose housewrks at tyms irritatd me n i felt lyk leavin hme. D worst thing 2 do ws floor cleaning 4 wic I alwyz missed d maid. Aftr d guests left, mausi(hey she ws nt a guest), ishu(sis) n I hd a gud tym 2gethr njyin, fightin n shoppin!! Two of my classmates, Bina n Shivani arrived for d nxt 15th dyz 4 doin trainin in HAL. It ws a bit difficult 4 me 2 adjust d houseworks along wid d trainin. My parents arrived aftr few dyz wic gave me a long breath of relief. Yeah, 4gt to tell, it ws 4 d first tym dt I read 5 novels in a month. At d last of d month, Bina n Shivani also left 4 their homes. My family hd a gud tym wid dem especially my bro. n hope dey also felt d same.

In a nutshell, I realized dt d work d mothers do 4 us daily dt too widout complainin z nt an easy task. I realized hw dt gal who ws younger dan me used 2 do all houseworks along wid her school. I realized dt I hv become a spendthrift, just emptied my ATM. I realized dt ideas or plans hv values only wen v act upon dem. Only planning doesn’t wrk. I realized, my speed of reading novels ws gud enough. Isn’t it?? I realized, frndz really njy teasin n pullin legs.

N I also realized dat d saying “PRACTICE MAKES A MAN PERFECT” z really true wic in my case hs made A GIRL PERFECT in makin round n fluffy chapatis… and also in gettin up early…ehehehe … bt m dead sure dt hostel lyf wont allow me 2 gt up so early..!!

