unknown known…

New college, new year, new mobile , new numbers and new friends… all seem to be too exciting!  Some get irritated by seeing any call by an UNKNOWN no. but my group used to get much excited… Whenever we were in an enjoyment mood, those UNKNOWN calls used to abet us and we would just set the mobile on loudspeaker and then all those faltoo (useless) talks with the UNKNOWNS. They sounded so affable –  “wanna b ur frnd”- koi jaan na pahchaan bas friendship-IDIOTS,  and if we asked their names – “arey naam m kya h frndship kr ligiye” – HELL MAN , “apki awaaz bahut achchi, m your fan”- chahe phhati hui awaz kyu na ho – LIARS… n blah blah blah…  If we wanted, we received the call otherwise not! In a month or two, we also got blasé and decided not to talk to any UNKNOWN!!!

After our cultural fest, the no. of UNKNOWN numbers increased… ( I had around 18 UNKNOWN no.s. ). our 2nd semesters were approaching from 17th of may n  since 10th , a reliance no. was disturbing me a lot. 1 day received that call n scolded him like anything but that shameless guy started those friendship thing and all.

Finally our semesters got over but during the whole month got that UNKNOWN’s missed calls timely!!  It was the 1st week of June, while we were packing and planning for our vacations , his call came. I received his call – Don’t know why and not even scolded him. I thought “kar lete hai baat kya bigad jayega (Lets talk, it wont affect anything)”. He told about himself , his family n all.  At that time he worked as a group leader in Eureka Forbes n … okay wont bore u further by telling all the crap. Yeah I also told about my studies and all. All this was not in just 1 call, I talked to him for 3 days. My vacations started. 1 day that UNKNOWN called again and my aunt told him that my no. is being changed. He continued to call for a few days more but after that he dint.

And that was not at all THE END ….

After the vacations, in august that UNKNOWN… okay no more UNKNOWN – Lets say Mr. J called again. He reminded me and I refused to talk to him. He called again and again. N I talked to him after a month when he called. Thought “kisi aur UNKNOWN se nhi baat karungi. (Wont talk to any other Unknown)” Then we continued talking. It was  May,2007 den and now its gonna be May, 2009, and still we talk, share our happy- sad moments. We have not met yet and I don’t want to… seriously speaking. I told about him to my friend, SONAL this January only. And now m telling this to u all that I have an UNKNOWN  KNOWN  ..… who is caring , understanding , helping and a FRIEND

Leave a Reply

